Wings of fire Dragonslayer review

This is how you write a novel set in a world where you’ve already written books set in the future. *cough* Ballad *cough* This book wove into the original arc (the first 5 books) so well and added so many cool details that hadn’t been explored at all yet.

If it’s been a while since you’ve read that original arc like it has been for me, don’t worry. The references and overlap are suuuper obvious. You’re going to know exactly which original characters the new ones are interacting with. You may have a little trouble remembering some dragons’ names because wow there have been so many now at 13 books and one other Legends novel. But you’ll be able to remember the scenes and plot points. All the character cameos were so fun, and I know these new human characters and dragon character are going to pop into the future of the series. I can’t wait!

I do think you should read this one before the 14th book in the series since I have a strong feeling that this book had to come out before it. Again, I think these characters will join the cast of the 3rd arc (books 11-15) at least in passing. This book, because it follows three human characters, implies that the political maneuverings of the humans are going to start affecting the dragons’ situations, and I’m stoked to see the chaos unfold. Could you read it sooner? You could probably read this before the second arc (6-10), but I think it would make more sense to wait until the characters are about to be more relevant.

I had a blast reading this, and I can’t wait until the next book of the regular series to come out! The Wings of Fire and Legends world continues to be one of my absolute favorite middle grade worlds of all time. Check it out! CLICK ME FOR REVIEWS ON OTHER WINGS OF FIRE BOOKS

One thought on “Wings of fire Dragonslayer review

  1. That IS a good series. I read the first 3 but left for other series. However, I think it is worth the build up and hype. Good choice of literature.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *