A day at the camper

This summer me and my best friend Charlie went to a place camping called Hecla. I had a seasonal spot so we had out camper there all summer. While we were camping I had a genius idea to bring Charlie. When we were about to go to the island we stopped and picked up Charlie. We were driving and while we drove to Hecla we were playing Clash Royale. We won a couple of matches and soon the service went poof so we had to entertain ourselves by talking. Soon we had gotten to the island where the camper was.

As soon as we got there we went on a bike ride since there isn’t much to do. We went around all the bays 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 6. We started with bay six and worked our way down the bays looking at all the people with tents and campers and even some people with fires! When we got to bay 1 we went down the trail to quarry, which hint hint isn’t really a quarry and really just a rocky beach. When we settled we hopped off our bikes and walked down to the beach. We saw so many flat rocks. They were perfect form skipping. We took a bunch of rocks and slowly emptied our hands as we skipped them all. This is when I got my new record of 8 skips and Charlie was still stuck at 7 haha. After our hands were empty of rocks we walked back up the trail to our bikes and rid back to the campsite.

We got back to the camper after at least half an hour, we walked into the camper and went into the back so we could play some games on our devices. We played Minecraft together and then we also played some Clash Royale. After a while it started to get boring. We put our phones back into our bags and went outside to the fire by my mom. She had made a fire and my dad just got to the camper. I told him we wanted to go fishing but he told me inn the morning we can. But this still isn’t the end of the day. It was starting to get dark so me and Charlie went a bike ride and we taught ourselves how to ride with no hands and it is really easy once you get the hand of it.

We left back to the camper after an hour of riding and having some fun like scaring each other. we decided we should go to bed because we will want energy for tomorrow. We went to the back of the trailer and settled into our beds and Charlie was really tired so he fell asleep quickly, but it took me a while to but once I did I didn’t wake up.

It was now morning and me and Charlie went to eat breakfast. Once we ate breakfast we went and begged my dad to take us fishing. We went fishing and after and hour and a half my dad caught  us a perch. We chose to eat it, good thing Charlie knows how to fillet. After we filleted the fish my dad fried it and it was the best fish I’ve ever had (thanks dad). Heres a link on how to fillet a fish. CLICK ME

After we had dour early lunch my mom said that it was time to leave and take Charlie home. We all got in the car making sure we didn’t forget anything then we were on our way home. While on our way we talked a while but once we got the chance where there was service me and Charlie played Clash Royale until he got home.

Thank for watching see you in nest blog byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *